Full-time Emeriti Part-time

Math CS Faculty

curriculum
facilities
faculty
math placement
news
student organizations
websites

Full-time Faculty

 ken.JPG   

Atchinson, Kenneth, Associate Professor
M.S., Kent State University
    Office: MaCs 163
    Phone: (440) 826-3457
    Email: katchins@bw.edu
    http://www.bw.edu/~katchins
Areas of Interest: Networks, Web Programming, Architecture,

  dave.JPG    

Calvis, David T., Professor
Ph.D., University of Michigan
    Office: MaCs 115
    Phone: (440) 826-2201
    Email: dcalvis@bw.edu
    http://www.bw.edu/~dcalvis
Areas of Interest: Analysis, Differential Equations, Engineering Mathematics.

  mellisa.jpg    

Dennison, Melissa A., Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
    Office: MaCs 106
    Phone: (440) 826-5939
    Email: mdenniso@bw.edu
Areas of Interest: Abstract Algebra, Number Theory.

  theresa.JPG    

Graham, Teresa, Associate Professor and Mathematics Coordinator
Ph.D., Kent State University
    Office: MaCs 107
    Phone: (440) 826-2032
    Email: tgraham@bw.edu
Areas of Interest: Mathematics Education

 

  chungsim.JPG    

Han, Chungsim, Professor
Ph.D., Brandeis University
    Office: MaCs 113
    Phone: (440) 826-2004
    Email: chan@bw.edu
Areas of Interest: Discrete Mathematics, Linear Algebra, Abstract Algebra.

  maria.JPG    

Mathews, Maria, Assistant Professor and Developmental Mathematic Coordinator
    Phone: (440) 826-6882
    Office: MCS 118
    Email: mmathews@bw.edu
Areas of Interest: Developmental Mathematics

 

   randy.JPG    

Molmen, Randall J., Associate Professor
M.S., University of North Dakota
    Office: MaCs 162
    Phone: (440) 826-2023
    Email: rmolmen@bw.edu
    http://www.bw.edu/~rmolmen
Areas of Interest: Programming, Multi-Media, Data Base.

    sue.JPG

Penko, Susan D., Professor
M.A., University of Michigan, MCIS Cleveland State University
    Office: MaCs 164
    Phone: (440) 826-2025
    Email: spenko@bw.edu
    http://www.bw.edu/~spenko
Areas of Interest: Calculus, Programming, Data Structures.

  tim.JPG    

Riggle, Timothy A., Professor
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
    Office: MaCs 114
    Phone: (440) 826-2005
    Email: triggle@bw.edu
Areas of Interest: Operations Research, Statistics.

   peggy.JPG    

Slavik, Peggy, Assistant Professor and Core Mathematics Coordinator
    Office: MCS 116
    Phone: (440) 826-6880
    Email: pslavik@bw.edu
Areas of Interest: Mathematics Education

 

   jodi.JPG    

Tims, Jodi L., Professor and Department Chair
Ph.D.,University of Pittsburgh, Johnstown
    Office: MaCs 166
    Phone: (440) 826-2052
    Email: jltims@bw.edu
Areas of Interest: Data Structures, Web Programming, Algorithms

 

Emeriti Faculty

gerry.JPG 

Bouw, Gerardus D., Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University;
    Email: gbouw@bw.edu

  tony.JPG    Lauria, Anthony,T., Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Purdue University;
    Email: alauria@bw.edu
  hester.JPG    

Lewellen, Hester, Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Kent State University;
    Email: hlewelle@bw.edu

  dick.JPG    

Little, Richard A., Professor Emeritus
Ph.D., Kent State University;
      Email: rlittle@bw.edu

Link to Part-time Faculty


B-W MaCs
Last modified: Jul 01, 2014
MathWeb